Tag Archives: bmeg llamados champions

B-Meg Llamados locker room celebration with Erika Padilla

Courtside Reporter Erika Padilla got really wet during the locker room celebration of B-Meg Llamados after winning the 2012 PBA Commissioners Cup Championship. Erika Padilla interviews JC Intal, Marc Pingris, Josh Urbiztondo, Peter June Simon, Joe Devance and the bouncing Mark Barroca.

Congratulations B-Meg Llamados 2012 Commissioners Cup Champions

Philippine Basketball Association 37th Season
2012 Commissioners Cup Best-of-Seven Finals Game 7
B-Meg Llamados defeats Talk N Text Tropang Texters in OT, 90-84

Game Highlights:
-B-Meg wins series 4-3
-Best Player of the Game: Denzel Bowles with 39 points, 21 rebounds, 2 assists and 3 blocks (Bowles made 2 Free Throws at the end of the 4th quarter to force overtime and single-handedly carried B-Meg in the extra period)
-Finals MVP: James Yap with 12 points, 8 rebounds and 3 assists
-Peter June Simon also had a great game with 14 points leading the locals along with 7 rebounds
-Josh Urbiztondo made a couple of big shots and contributed 11 points, 3 rebounds and 4 assists
-MVP Jimmy Alapag led Talk N Text with 29 points but had cramps at the end of the 4th quarter
-TNT Import Donnel Harvey scored 16 points and grabbed 15 rebounds but fouled out in the 4th quarter
-14th overall Champion for Tim Cone

Congratulations B-Meg Llamados!

Game scores:

B-Meg 90 – Bowles 39, Simon 14, Yap 12, Urbiztondo 11, Villanueva 5, De Ocampo 4, Devance 2, Pingris 2, Barroca 1, Intal 0, Reavis 0.

Talk N Text 84 – Alapag 29, Harvey 16, Fonacier 11, Peek 10, Dillinger 8, Castro 5, De Ocampo 3, Reyes 2, Gamalinda 0, Williams 0, Carey 0.