Tag Archives: cyrus baguio

PBA All-Star Starters

2011 PBA All-Star Game in Boracay
May 18-23, 2011

North All-Star Starters
Marc Pingris
Kerby Raymundo

Gabe Norwood
Mark Caguiao
Willie Miller

South All-Star Starters
Jay Washington
Erik Menk
Kelly Williams
James Yap
Cyrus Baguio

Congratulations to James Yap, Kerby Raymundo and Marc Pingris

* photo above from pba.ph

Congratulations Alaska

Alaska Aces won the 100th PBA Championship by beating San Miguel Beermen in Game 6, 102-88. Alaska has now won 13 PBA titles since 1986 all with Tim Cone as Head Coach. LA Tenorio and Cyrus Baguio were named co-Finals Most Valuable Player (MVP).

After losing to the Purefoods TJ Giants on a 4-0 sweep in the Philippine Cup Finals, the Aces bounced back this conference beating Ginebra in the Quarterfinals (3-2), Talk N Text in the Semifinals (4-3) and San Miguel in the Finals (4-2).

Congratulations Alaska Aces!

Congratulations J. Yap, Maierhofer, Pingris, R. Yap

Leo Awards 2010 – 35th PBA Annual Awards

James Yap (Most Valuable Player and 1st Mythical Team)

Rico Maierhofer (Rookie of the Year)

Marc Pingris and Roger Yap(Not in Picture) (All-Defensive Team)

Roger Yap(Not in Picture) (2nd Mythical Team)

Other Awards:
LA Tenorio (Most Improved Player)
Cyrus Baguio (Sportsmanship Award)
1st Mythical Team (J.Yap/Washington/Santos/Tenorio/Thoss)
2nd Mythical Team (R.Yap/Cardona/Williams/Devance/Taulava)
All-Defensive Team (R.Yap/Pingris/Norwood/Reyes/Santos)

Roger Yap and Cyrus Baguio named Players of the Week

Roger Yap
Philippine Basketball Association
Accell-PBA Press Corps Co-Players of the Week
Roger Yap (B-Meg Derby Ace Llamados) and Cyrus Baguio (Alaska Aces)
July 12 to 18, 2010

Roger Yap Stats
Derby Ace vs Rain or Shine Game 5: 14pts, 10rebs and 8asts
Derby Ace vs Rain or Shine Game 4: 13pts, 7rebs, 7asts and 1blk

Congratulations Roger Yap!

Ace vs Aces Part 2

2010 PBA Fiesta Conference
B-Meg Derby Ace Llamados vs Alaska Aces
Friday, May 28, 2010, 7:30pm, Ninoy Aquino Stadium

This will be the second matchup between Derby Ace and the Aces this fiesta conference after the 2010 Philippine Cup Finals where Purefoods TJ Giants (now Derby Ace Llamados) swept Alaska to win the Championship. In their first encounter, Alaska had their revenge against Derby Ace in a close game with a last shot by Willie Miller, 83-81 but the lineups are a little different now, with Derby Ace having new Import Clif Brown and Alaska replacing Willie Miller with Cyrus Baguio.

Derby Ace will try to tie Ginebra in 3rd place with a win while Alaska is coming of a 2-game losing streak and hopes to break that streak.

James Yap will be playing in a venue named after his father-in-law, Ninoy Aquino.