Tag Archives: derby ace vs coca cola

Coca Cola vs Rain or Shine, winner faces Derby Ace in Quarters

Philippine Basketball Association
2010 Fiesta Conference Wild Card Phase
Coca Cola Tigers vs Rain or Shine Elasto Painters
July 7, 2010, 7pm – Araneta Coliseum

Do-or-die game today for Coca Cola and Rain or Shine as they battle for the last quarterfinals berth in the current PBA Fiesta Conference. The winner will face Derby Ace Llamados in a Best-of-Five Quarterfinals series which starts on Friday, July 9.

Derby Ace vs Rain or Shine Key Matchups
James Yap vs Solomon Mercado
Clif Brown vs Rod Nealy
Nino Canaleta vs Gabe Norwood

Derby Ace vs Coca Cola Key Matchups
James Yap vs Gary David
Clif Brown vs John Williamson
Rafi Reavis vs Asi Taulava

Which will be a better matchup for Derby Ace, the Tigers or the Painters?

Who will you rather face in the quarterfinals, Rain or Shine or Coca Cola?

  • Rain or Shine Elasto Painters (50%, 5 Votes)
  • Coca Cola Tigers (50%, 5 Votes)

Total Voters: 10

Loading ... Loading ...

Derby Ace gets back at Coca Cola

Philippine Basketball Association
2010 Fiesta Conference
B-Meg Derby Ace Llamados vs Coca Cola Tigers
Derby Ace wins104-91

Derby Ace Llamados gets back at Coca Cola Tigers with their offense game, scoring more than 100 points for the 1st time this conference 104-91. Coca Cola beat Derby Ace in their first matchup 79-76, but this time around it was the scoring of Peter June Simon (15 pts) and Roger Yap (16 pts) who made a big difference in the game.

Marc Pingris was named best player of the game contributing 12 pts and 11 rebs but it was Llamados Import Clif Brown who led Derby Ace in points and rebounds with 18 pts and 12 rebounds (7 offensive). James Yap and Nino “KG” Canaleta also contributed double digit points for Derby Ace with 14 and 12 pts respectively. Derby Ace out rebounded Coca Cola, 51-38.

Coke Import Rashad Bell (28pts) and Gary David (26pts) led the Tigers in scoring.

Game Scores:

Derby Ace – Brown 18, Yap R 16, Simon 15, Yap 14, Canaleta 12, Pingris 12, Artadi 9, Salvador 4, Reavis 4, Maierhofer 0, Allado 0.

Coca Cola – Bell 28, David 26, Gonzales 11, Espino 10, Taulava 5, Mendoza 5, Cruz 4, Rizada 2, Allera 0, Macapagal 0, Calimag 0, Singson 0.