Tag Archives: jay washington

Talk N Text defeats Purefoods in OT

Talk N Text Tropang Texters

2014-2015 PBA Philippine Cup
Talk N Text Tropang Texters defeated Purefoods Star Hotshots in OT, 100-96
December 3, 2014 – Smart Araneta Coliseum

Game Highlights:
-Jay Washington and Ranidel de Ocampo with 18 points each for TNT
-Joe Devance led Purefoods with 22 points
-Marc Pingris with 21 points
-James Yap contributed 18 points

Petron stops B-Meg

Philippine Basketball Association 37th Season
2012 Governors Cup Elimination Round
Petron Blaze Boosters defeats B-Meg Llamados, 92-80

Game Highlights:
-Petron breaks B-Meg 5-game winning streak
-Import Marcus Blakely led B-Meg with 28 points, 9 rebounds, 2 assists and 4 steals
-Jay Washington led Petron with 29 points and 9 rebounds
-James Yap with 15 points but was 0/7 from three-point range
-Rafi Reavis in double-figures with 12 points
-The Llamados shot 1/13 from three-point range and only 13/21 from the free throw line
-Jojo Duncil was thrown out of the game for tripping Josh Urbiztondo

Game scores:
Petron 92 – Washington 29, Basden 22, Miranda 10, Lutz 8, Yeo 8, Santos 7, Cabagnot 6, Pena 2, Hontiveros 0, Ildefonso 0.

B-Meg 80 – Blakely 28, Yap 15, Reavis 12, Simon 9, Urbiztondo 8, Pingris 4, Intal 2, De Ocampo 2, Barroca 0, Villanueva 0.

Quarters: 23-23, 50-41, 75-62, 92-80

PBA All-Star Starters

2011 PBA All-Star Game in Boracay
May 18-23, 2011

North All-Star Starters
Marc Pingris
Kerby Raymundo

Gabe Norwood
Mark Caguiao
Willie Miller

South All-Star Starters
Jay Washington
Erik Menk
Kelly Williams
James Yap
Cyrus Baguio

Congratulations to James Yap, Kerby Raymundo and Marc Pingris

* photo above from pba.ph

Talk N Text defeats Derby Ace

Philippine Basketball Association
2010 Fiesta Conference Battle for 3rd Place
B-Meg Derby Ace Llamados vs Talk N Text Tropang Texters
Talk N Text wins 113-95

The Talk N Text Tropang Texters settles for third place in the current PBA Fiesta conference as they beat B-Meg Derby Ace Llamados, 113-95. The game was close in the 1st half but TNT made a run in the 3rd quarter led by Mac Cardona with 30pts while Derby Ace decided to rest Tony Washam in the second half and James Yap in the 4th quarter.

Nino “KG” Canaleta and Peter June Simon led Derby Ace with 21pts and 18pts respectively in behalf of James Yap (only 8pts) who played sparingly.

In the Game 1 of the PBA finals, the Alaska Aces takes Game 1, 89-83 beating Best Player of the Conference, Jay Washington and Best Import of the Conference, Gabe Freeman.

Game scores:

Talk ‘N Text 113 – Cardona 30, Carey 24, De Ocampo 11, Yee 10, Castro 10, Williams 8, Dillinger 5, Alapag 5, Quinahan 4, Aban 4, Daniels 2.

Derby Ace 95 – Canaleta 21, Simon 18, Washam 11, Adducul 10, Yap R. 9, Yap J. 8, Timberlake 6, Salvador 6, Allado 4, Maierhofer 1, Artadi 1, Fernandez 0, Reavis 0.

Quarterscores: 26-23, 52-47, 88-67, 113-95

San Miguel takes Game 1

Philippine Basketball Association
2010 Fiesta Conference Semifinals Game 1
B-Meg Derby Ace Llamados vs San Miguel Beermen
San Miguel wins 101-88

San Miguel Beermen
takes Game 1 of the best-of-7 semifinals series vs Derby Ace by beating the Llamados badly 101-88, specially in the 3rd quarter where San Miguel put on a show with a couple of dunks by Jay Washington and three point shots from Hontiveros and Villanueva where they ended the quarter with a 16-2 run.

After scoring 49 points in Game 5 vs Rain or Shine, Tony Washam was held to only 23pts, James Yap top scored for Derby Ace with 24pts and only reserve Peter June Simon as the other Llamados in double figures with 12.

But just like last conference where the Purefoods TJ Giants was beaten badly in Game 1, they got back in Game 2 and eventually won the series, we hope that Coach Ryan Gregorio will make the adjustments in Game 2 and this will also be a test for Derby Ace Import Tony Washam who also has to make offensive adjustments from different Beermen defending him.

Game scores:

San Miguel 101 – Washington 28, Freeman 23, Santos 15, Hontiveros 15, Villanueva 8, Pena 4, Racela 3, Cabagnot 2, Seigle 2, Miranda 1, Yeo 0, Ildefonso 0, Pennisi 0.

Derby Ace 88 – J. Yap 24, Washam 23, Simon 12, Artadi 7, Timberlake 6, Maierhofer 6, Pingris 4, Adducul 2, Reavis 2, R. Yap 2, Canaleta 0, Allado 0.