Tag Archives: pba champions

Congratulations Alaska Aces


Congratulations to Coach Luigi Trillo and the Alaska Aces!

Champions: 2013 PBA Commissioners Cup

Finals MVP: Sonny Thoss

Congratulations B-Meg Llamados 2012 Commissioners Cup Champions

Philippine Basketball Association 37th Season
2012 Commissioners Cup Best-of-Seven Finals Game 7
B-Meg Llamados defeats Talk N Text Tropang Texters in OT, 90-84

Game Highlights:
-B-Meg wins series 4-3
-Best Player of the Game: Denzel Bowles with 39 points, 21 rebounds, 2 assists and 3 blocks (Bowles made 2 Free Throws at the end of the 4th quarter to force overtime and single-handedly carried B-Meg in the extra period)
-Finals MVP: James Yap with 12 points, 8 rebounds and 3 assists
-Peter June Simon also had a great game with 14 points leading the locals along with 7 rebounds
-Josh Urbiztondo made a couple of big shots and contributed 11 points, 3 rebounds and 4 assists
-MVP Jimmy Alapag led Talk N Text with 29 points but had cramps at the end of the 4th quarter
-TNT Import Donnel Harvey scored 16 points and grabbed 15 rebounds but fouled out in the 4th quarter
-14th overall Champion for Tim Cone

Congratulations B-Meg Llamados!

Game scores:

B-Meg 90 – Bowles 39, Simon 14, Yap 12, Urbiztondo 11, Villanueva 5, De Ocampo 4, Devance 2, Pingris 2, Barroca 1, Intal 0, Reavis 0.

Talk N Text 84 – Alapag 29, Harvey 16, Fonacier 11, Peek 10, Dillinger 8, Castro 5, De Ocampo 3, Reyes 2, Gamalinda 0, Williams 0, Carey 0.

Congratulations Alaska

Alaska Aces won the 100th PBA Championship by beating San Miguel Beermen in Game 6, 102-88. Alaska has now won 13 PBA titles since 1986 all with Tim Cone as Head Coach. LA Tenorio and Cyrus Baguio were named co-Finals Most Valuable Player (MVP).

After losing to the Purefoods TJ Giants on a 4-0 sweep in the Philippine Cup Finals, the Aces bounced back this conference beating Ginebra in the Quarterfinals (3-2), Talk N Text in the Semifinals (4-3) and San Miguel in the Finals (4-2).

Congratulations Alaska Aces!