Tag Archives: roger yap

2010 All-Filipino Champions Purefoods Reunion


Reunion of Purefoods players who played in the 2010 PBA All-Filipino Conference: James Yap, Kerby Raymundo, Peter June Simon, Jerwin Gaco, Marc Pingris, Jondan Salvador, Don Allado, Roger Yap, Rommel Adducul and Rico Maierhofer.

B-Meg vs Meralco Opening Game Photos

2012 PBA Commissioners Cup
B-Meg Llamados vs Meralco Bolts
February 10, 2012

This game opened the 2012 PBA Commissioners Cup for both teams, B-Meg won this game, 96-93 led by Denzel Bowles with 27 points and 11 rebounds. But there were a lot of differences in this game from the Game 1 of the Quarterfinals, Meralco now has a new import Earl Barron and Sol Mercado did not play this game due to an injury. In the Llamados side, Roger Yap was still in the line-up in this game and this was just the first game of JC Intal after the trade with Kerby Raymundo.

Denzel Bowles
Denzel Bowles vs previous import of Meralco Jarrid Famous

James Yap and Paul Artadi
Previous teammates: James Yap and Paul Artadi

JC Intal
JC Intal debut with the Llamados

Roger Yap
After complaining of limited minutes, Roger Yap requested to be released by B-Meg

Coach Tim Cone
Coach Tim Cone (Eyes on the Ball)

Marc Pingris vs Reynel Hugnatan
Marc Pingris vs Reynel Hugnatan

Mark Barroca
Mark Barroca now has more playing time since the departure of Roger Yap

James Yap
With the departure of Kerby and Roger, James Yap must now lead B-Meg

More photos at the B-Meg Llamados Gallery

* Photos by gmtan

B-Meg Llamados PBA Philippine Cup Player Roster

Current B-Meg Llamados Team Roster for the PBA 37th Season

Player Roster for PBA Philippine Cup
Jonas Villanueva – #0
Rico Maierhofer – #1
Josh Urbiztondo – #2
Rafi Reavis – #4
Peter June Simon – #8
Roger Yap – #13
Mark Barroca – #14
Marc Pingris – #15
James Yap – #18
Jerwin Gaco – #19
Val Acuna – #21
John Ferriols – #22
Kerby Raymundo – #35
Joe Devance – #38

Coaching Staff
Head Coach:
Tim Cone

Assistant Coaches:
Richard del Rosario
Jeffrey Cariaso
Johnny Abarrientos
Enrico Banal
Dayong Mendoza

Team Manager:
Alvin Patrimonio

B-Meg Current 14-Man Roster

B-Meg Llamados Player Roster for the PBA 37th Season Philippine Cup
Val Acuna
Andy Mark Barroca
Joe Devance
John Ferriols
Jerwin Gaco
Rico Maierhofer
Marc Pingris
Kerby Raymundo
Rafi Reavis
Peter June Simon
Josh Urbiztondo
Jonas Villanueva
James Yap
Roger Yap

Ginebra defeats Derby Ace

Philippine Basketball Association 36th Season
2010-2011 Philippine Cup
B-Meg Derby Ace Llamados vs Barangay Ginebra Kings
Ginebra wins 89-86

Barangay Ginebra stopped the winning streak of the Derby Ace Llamados to 5 as Ginebra finally wins a very close game, 89-86. James Yap had a chance to tie the game at the buzzer but the shot bounced off the rim.

It was a tight game for these two popular teams as they exchanged baskets in the 4th quarter with Peter June Simon leading Derby Ace with 26 points and 5 rebounds including a triple to make it 87-86 cutting the Ginebra lead to 1. But Mark Caguioa made 2 free throws to make it a three point game 89-86 and a miss by James Yap sealed the win for the Kings.

Roger Yap had a double-double with 10 points and 12 assists (also grabbing 6 rebounds), another Derby ace player Don Allado had a double-double with 10 points and the same number of rebounds.

B-Meg only shot 23.5% (4 out of 17) from the three-point range and 55.6% (10 out of 18) from the free throw line.

Game scores:

Ginebra 89 – Menk 20, Caguioa 18, Tubid 12, Miller 12, Hatfield 11, Cortez 9,Mamaril 4, Wilson 2, Aquino 1, Villanueva 0, Helterbrand 0.

Derby Ace 86 – Simon 26, Yap J 14, Gaco 13, Yap R 10, Allado 10, Maierhofer 4, Villanueva 3, Salvador 2, Canaleta 2, Pingris 2, Adducul 0.

Rico and Roger helps B-Meg win its 3rd straight game

Philippine Basketball Association 36th Season
2010-2011 Philippine Cup
B-Meg Derby Ace Llamados vs Powerade Tigers
Derby Ace wins 85-73

Rookie of the Year Rico Maierhofer and veteran point guard Roger Yap led the Derby Ace Llamados to its third straight win, winning against the Powerade Tiger, 85-73.

Roger Yap had a solid all-around performance with 18 points, 9 rebounds and 6 assists while Rico Maierhofer had a double-double with 18 points and 13 rebounds. Five Derby Ace players scored double digits as Peter June Simon, Jonas Villanueva and James Yap scoring 16, 13 and 10 respectively.

The defense of the Llamados held the Tigers to 27% shooting from the 3-point range and 34% shooting from the 2 point range and held Gary David to only 17 points.

This was the 3rd straight win for B-Meg as they defeated Talk N Text, Air 21 and now Powerade. They can claim their 4th win next Wednesday, as they battle Rain or Shine minus Sol Mercado who is playing with Smart Gilas in the Asian games and the expected return of Marc Pingris in the lineup.

Game Scores:

Derby Ace 85 – Maierhofer 18, Yap R, 18, Simon 16, Villanueva 13, Yap J 10, Salvador 4, Gaco 2, Canaleta 2, Allado 2, Adducul 0.

Powerade 73 – David 17, Rizada 12, Macapagal 10, Espino 9, Lanete 6, Enrile 5, Gonzales 4, Reyes J 4, Reyes R 2, Antonio 2, Laure 1, Ritualo 1, Calimag 0.

Career High 42 pts by Simon leads Derby Ace to a win

Philippine Basketball Association 36th Season
2010-2011 Philippine Cup
B-Meg Derby Ace Llamados vs Air 21 Express
Derby Ace wins 102-97

Peter June Simon scored a career high 42 points to lead the Derby Ace Llamados to its second straight win in the current PBA Philippine Cup versus Air 21 Express, 102-97. PJ Simon who was drafted 43rd overall in the 2001 draft but only played in the PBA 3 years later for Purefoods was 2 out of 4 from three point range and was perfect from 2 point range, making 11, and he also made 14 out of 18 free throws.

James Yap contributed 16 points and 4 assists while Rico Maierhofer again controlled the boards with 15 rebounds while also getting 9 points and 3 blocks. Roger Yap had another all-around performance with 9 points, 6 rebounds, 10 assists and 4 steals. Rookie Rabeh Al-Hussaini led Air 21 with 25 points and 13 rebounds.

This was the first winning streak of Derby Ace this conference and is now with 3 wins and 5 losses.

Game scores:

Derby Ace 102 – Simon 42, Yap J. 16, Maierhofer 9, Yap R. 9, Salvador 8, Gaco 7, Villanueva 7, Adducul 4, Allado 0.

Air 21 97 – Al-Husseini 25, Buenafe 14, Gonzales 12, Arboleda 12, Baclao 11, Urbiztondo 10, Matias 6, Quinahan 4, Rodriguez 3, Guevarra 0, Sharma 0.

Quarterscores: 16-27, 48-46, 75-70, 102-97

Complete Derby Ace vs Air 21 Box Scores

Heartbreaking loss by Derby Ace, Cabagnot takes Game Winner

Philippine Basketball Association 36th Season
2010-2011 Philippine Cup
B-Meg Derby Ace Llamados vs San Miguel Beermen
San Miguel wins 85-83

Alex Cabagnot made a game winning shot for two consecutive games as San Miguel wins its third straight game by beating the Derby Ace Llamados, 85-83. The Beermen was leading by 3 points, 83-80 when Peter June Simon made a big 3-point shot to tie the game but Cabagnot made a drive to the basket and made a difficult shot with 2 defenders to win the game.

James Yap led Derby Ace with 21 points and 7 rebounds but made only 3 points in the 4th quarter. Roger Yap had an all-around game with 6 points, 8 rebounds, 7 assists and 2 blocks. B-Meg led in rebounding 54-40 with Don Allado leading with 9 rebounds, but the Llamados committed 19 turnovers compared to only 11 by San Miguel. Derby Ace dropped to 1 win and 5 losses.

Jay Washington of San Miguel was thrown out in the third quarter for throwing the ball at Don Allado.

Game Scores:

San Miguel Beer 85 – Hontiveros 14, Seigle 11, Yeo 10, Ildefonso 10, Cabagnot 9, Santos 8, Miranda 7, Washington 4, Racela 4, Pena 4, Artadi 2, Pennisi 2.

Derby Ace 83 – Yap J 21, Villanueva 11, Salvador 10, Simon 9, Allado 9, Gaco 7, Yap R 6, Acuna 5, Maierhofer 5, Canaleta 0, Adducul 0.

Quarterscores: 23-16, 49-39, 64-60, 85-83