Tag Archives: rookie of the year

PBA Fashion Show

Current Most Valuable Player James Yap will lead the Philippine Basketball Association not in the hardcourt but on the ramp as the PBA will have their fashion to start the 36th season titled “Pormang PBA”.

The Fashion Show will be held at the Araneta Coliseum on September 26, 2010, 6-9pm, one week before the PBA Opening on October 3, 2010, the event will also feature the 2010 Binibining Pilipinas Winners led by Miss Universe 4th runner up Venus Raj.

PBA players who will be part of “Pormang PBA”:
– James Yap (MVP) and Rico Maierhofer (ROY) (Derby Ace)
– Arwin Santos (San Miguel)
– JC Intal and Ronald Tubid (Ginebra)
– Gabe Norwood and Doug Kramer (Rain or Shine)
– Wesley Gonzales, Noy Baclao and Rabeh Al-Hussaini (Air21)
– L.A. Tenorio and Elmer Espiritu (Alaska)
– Aris Dimaunahan (Barako Bull)
– Francis Allera (Powerade)
– Jarred Dillinger (Talk `N Text)
– MacMac Cardona (Meralco)

* pic from pba.ph

Congratulations J. Yap, Maierhofer, Pingris, R. Yap

Leo Awards 2010 – 35th PBA Annual Awards

James Yap (Most Valuable Player and 1st Mythical Team)

Rico Maierhofer (Rookie of the Year)

Marc Pingris and Roger Yap(Not in Picture) (All-Defensive Team)

Roger Yap(Not in Picture) (2nd Mythical Team)

Other Awards:
LA Tenorio (Most Improved Player)
Cyrus Baguio (Sportsmanship Award)
1st Mythical Team (J.Yap/Washington/Santos/Tenorio/Thoss)
2nd Mythical Team (R.Yap/Cardona/Williams/Devance/Taulava)
All-Defensive Team (R.Yap/Pingris/Norwood/Reyes/Santos)

35th PBA Annual Awards

35th Philippine Basketball Association Annual Awards
Wednesday, August 11, 2010, 5:15pm, Araneta Coliseum

Candidates for Most Valuable Player (MVP)
James Yap
Jay Washington
Kelly Williams
Arwin Santos
Asi Taulava
Gabe Norwood
Mac Cardona
LA Tenorio

Candidates for Rookie of the Year (ROY)
Rico Maierhofer
Josh Urbiztondo
Jervy Cruz
Ronnie Matias
Chris Ross

Candidates for Most Improved Player (MIP)
Alex Cabagnot
JC Intal
Joe Devance
Solomon Mercado
Ranidel de Ocampo
LA Tenorio
Ronald Tubid

Candidates for Sportsmanship Award
Nino Canaleta
Cyrus Baguio
Dondon Hontiveros
Gabe Norwood
Ryan Reyes

* image above is from pba.ph

Battle for 3rd: Derby Ace vs Talk N Text

Philippine Basketball Association
2010 Fiesta Conference Battle for 3rd Place
B-Meg Derby Ace Llamados vs Talk N Text Tropang Texters
Friday, August 6, 2010, 5pm, Araneta Coliseum

Alaska Aces defeats Talk N Text Tropang Texters, 90-81 to setup a showdown in the PBA finals vs San Miguel Beermen, while B-Meg Derby Ace Llamados will now face Talk N Text Tropang Texters for 3rd place in 1 game playoff this Friday at 5pm. Derby Ace hopes to finish the PBA 35th season on a high note.

Derby Ace players Rico Maierhofer and James Yap also has a chance to win Rookie of the Year and Most Valuable Player awards, respectively which will be awarded before Game 3.

Please support our team in their last game this 35th Season.