Tag Archives: wesley gonzales

San Mig Coffee acquires Allein Maliksi


San Mig Coffee Mixers acquires Allein Maliksi from Barako Bull in exchange for Wesley Gonzales, Chris Pacana and a 2017 second round draft pick.

Updated Team Roster for San Mig Coffee Mixers.

Allein Maliksi Profile

San Mig Coffee Mixers Player Roster for 2013 PBA Commissioners Cup


Philippine Basketball Association 38th Season
2013 Commissioners Cup
San Mig Coffee Mixers Player Roster

Lester Alvarez
Andy Mark Barroca
Yancy de Ocampo
Joe Devance
Jerwin Gaco
Wesley Gonzales
Alex Mallari
Leo Najorda
Chris Pacana
Marc Pingris
Jewel Ponferada
Rafi Reavis
Matthew Rogers
Peter June Simon
James Yap

*Photo above from pba.ph

San Mig Coffee defeats Barako Bull by 1

2012 Philippine Cup – All-Filipino Conference
San Mig Coffee Mixers defeats Barako Bull Energy Cola, 92-91
October 28, 2012

Game Highlights:
-Peter June Simon provided the winning basket for San Mig Coffee (PJ Simon with 15 points, 3 rebounds and 2 assists)
-A controversial ending with Enrico Villanueva game-winning shot tapped out by Rafi Reavis while the ball bounced off the rim which was completely legal using the FIBA rules
-James Yap led San Mig Coffee with 21 points and 4 rebounds coming back strong from their last game in which he was thrown out of the ball game due to technical fouls
-Rookie Aldrech Ramos contributed 10 points
-Mark Barroca, Wesley Gonzales and Marc Pingris with 9 points each
-Yancy de Ocampo with 8 points and 8 rebounds
-San Mig Coffee Mixers now has a 3-2 record

Game scores:

San Mig Coffee 92 – Yap 21, Simon 15, Ramos 10, Barroca 9, Gonzales 9, Pingris 9, De Ocampo 8, Devance 5, Reavis 5, Villanueva 1.

Barako Bull 91 – Tubid 17, Villanueva 16, Urbiztondo 14, Kramer 12, Pennisi 12, Najorda 9, Yap 5, Anthony 4, Cervantes 2, Alvarez 0, Ballesteros 0.

Quarterscores: 17-24, 42-48, 66-61, 92-91

ROS defeats San Mig Coffee by 1

2012 Philippine Cup – All-Filipino Conference
Rain or Shine Elasto Painters defeats San Mig Coffee Mixers, 80-79
October 24, 2012

Game Highlights:
-San Mig Coffee led most the game (biggest lead was 18) but Rain or Shine came back in the 4th quarter
-James Yap scored 28 points (12/18 from the field) but was thrown-out after a hard foul on Jireh Ibanes with still more than 2 minutes left in the game
-Peter June Simon scored 17 points but missed a crucial jumper at the end game
-Jonas Villanueva had a chance to win the game but missed a last second shot
-Rookie Aldrech Ramos had his best game so far with 9 points and 6 rebounds
-Rafi Reavis almost had a double double with 8 points and 11 rebounds and also 2 assists, 2 steals and 2 blocks
-New Mixers Wesley Gonzales contributed 7 points
-Yancy de Ocampo with 4 points, 7 rebounds and 4 assists
-Joe Devance and Marc Pingris did not play due to an injury
-Jeff Chan led Rain or Sine with 22 points
-San Mig Coffee has lost 2 straight after winning their 1st 2 games

Game scores:

Rain or Shine 80 – Chan 22, Cruz 10, Norwood 9, Quinahan 9, Belga 7, Rodriguez 7, Tang 5, Arana 5, Jaime 4, Ibanes 2, Matias 0.

San Mig Coffee 79 – Yap 28, Simon 17, Ramos 9, Reavis 8, Gonzales 7, De Ocampo 4, Gaco 2, Barroca 2, Villanueva 2.

Quarters: 17-26, 31-40, 50-66, 80-79

San Mig Coffee Mixers Player Lineup

2012 All Filipino Conference (Philippine Cup)
PBA 38th Season

San Mig Coffee Mixers Player Roster
2 Wesley Gonzales
3 Jonas Villanueva (Team Captain)
4 Rafi Reavis
8 Peter June Simon
9 JC Intal
10 Jewel Ponferada (Rookie)
14 Andy Mark Barroca
15 Marc Pingris
17 John Aldrech Ramos (Rookie)
18 James Yap
19 Jerwin Gaco
22 Chris Pacana
38 Joe Devance
95 Yancy de Ocampo

Not in line up but recently signed: Gian Chiu

San Mig Coffee Mixers Coaching Staff
Head Coach:
Tim Cone

Assistant Coaches:
Richard del Rosario
Jeffrey Cariaso
Johnny Abarrientos
Enrico Banal

Team Manager:
Alvin Patrimonio

PBA Governor:
Rene Pardo

PBA Fashion Show

Current Most Valuable Player James Yap will lead the Philippine Basketball Association not in the hardcourt but on the ramp as the PBA will have their fashion to start the 36th season titled “Pormang PBA”.

The Fashion Show will be held at the Araneta Coliseum on September 26, 2010, 6-9pm, one week before the PBA Opening on October 3, 2010, the event will also feature the 2010 Binibining Pilipinas Winners led by Miss Universe 4th runner up Venus Raj.

PBA players who will be part of “Pormang PBA”:
– James Yap (MVP) and Rico Maierhofer (ROY) (Derby Ace)
– Arwin Santos (San Miguel)
– JC Intal and Ronald Tubid (Ginebra)
– Gabe Norwood and Doug Kramer (Rain or Shine)
– Wesley Gonzales, Noy Baclao and Rabeh Al-Hussaini (Air21)
– L.A. Tenorio and Elmer Espiritu (Alaska)
– Aris Dimaunahan (Barako Bull)
– Francis Allera (Powerade)
– Jarred Dillinger (Talk `N Text)
– MacMac Cardona (Meralco)

* pic from pba.ph